7th Grade Memberships

Providing all 7th Graders of Lehigh and Northampton Counties a free, donor-supported annual teen membership to develop healthy exercise habits and positive relationships in a safe, welcoming environment.

 

7th Grade Initiative launches on July 1 to all rising 7th Graders and concludes June 30 the following year. Enrollment remains open throughout this time. Enrollment is available at all membership branches with the exception of Allentown YMCA. 

 

 

Membership Benefits

7th Grade Membership offers the following membership privileges:
 
 
✔️  Teen strength & fitness orientation
✔️  Use of Wellness Center 
✔️  Use of pool (where applicable)
✔️  Use of gymnasium (where applicable)
✔️  Sports and exercise classes (where applicable)
✔️  Reduced program costs
✔️  Teen classes (where applicable)
 
 
 

How to Create a 7th Grade Initiative Membership:

Step One: Fill in Form

Fill in and submit the 7th Grade Initiative application form

7th Grade Membership Form

 

Step Two: Parents/Guardians and 7th grader attend Zoom orientation

Before completing your 7th Grade Initiative registration process, all parents/guardians and their 7th grader are REQUIRED to attend a Zoom orientation (dates listed within the form). Both parents/guardians must have their camera on and be ready to participate in the Zoom orientation. 

The orientation will cover all of the information about the program including code of conduct, 7th grader expectations, available amenities, and disciplinary actions/consequences. The Zoom orientation will provide the opportunity to meet and speak with the 7th Grade Leader at your respective branch.

 

Step Three: Students Read, Sign Member Code of Conduct

Sign Here

 

Step Four:  Read Orientation Guide, Watch Fitness Orientation, Take Quiz

Students must read the Teen Strength and Fitness Orientation Guide, watch the Fitness Equipment Orientation Video and take the Teen Orientation Quiz.  Students must score at least 25 out of 32 questions correctly in order to fulfill this requirement.

Step Five:  Membership Confirmation

Once all items have been completed, you will receive a membership confirmation email with next steps to complete your membership at the branch. Please allow 48-72 hours to receive email after Zoom attendance and all forms have been submitted.

 

Locations

 

 

Need Help? Contact us! 

 

Lehigh & Northampton Counties

Bethlehem Branch: Erika Proctor, erikaproctor@gv-ymca.org
Easton Branch: Fred Jennings, fredjennings@gv-ymca.org
Nazareth Branch: Vanessa Pearce, vpearce@gv-ymca.org
Slate Belt Branch: Maggie McClymont, maggiemcclymont@gv-ymca.org
Suburban North Branch: Kevon Allen, kevonallen@gv-ymca.org

Bucks & Hunterdon Counties

Doylestown Branch: Chris Lochetta, clochetta@ymabhc.org
Hunterdon County: Jacob Gleason, jgleason@ymcabhc.org
Fairless Hills & Newtown Branches: Andrew Yannarella, ayannarella@ymcabhc.org
Quakertown Branch: Kyle Creighton, kcreighton@ymcabhc.org
Warminster Branch: Maddy Moore, mmoore@ymcabhc.org

 

 

 

Join the Y

 

Households across our community have different needs so we offer a variety of membership types. Each of our locations offer many different programs, schedules, and classes therefore offerings and fees may vary by branch.

 

Please select a branch near you for more information

 

Greater Valley YMCA Membership Handbook

Financial Assistance

 

Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive. At The Y, no child, family or adult is turned away due to an inability to pay.

 

Financial assistance awards are assessed on a case by case basis during a one-on-one, confidential session with a staff member. Those interested in applying for our financial assistance program are encouraged to download this form in English or download this form in Spanish, or stop in to any of our branches to learn more and pick up an application.

Program Registration

 

To register for member and non-member programs, please use our secure Online Registration.

Our Mission  |  To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.